Reviews

Summary
4.8

Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was nice and clean, friendly people and lovely breakfast too!

Reviewer: Nick F | Tue 20th Feb 2024 | 23 hours ago


Lovely Comfortable Stay- Rating 4/5

Stayed one night and was impressed by the friendly staff. The hotel is lovely and clean and the room was very comfortable. Good breakfast with everything served by friendly staff . Good value in a good location and would recommend

Reviewer: Ian W | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 1 day ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean place in an excellent location. We'll be back!

Reviewer: Skip| Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 1 day ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a 2 night stay..very clean and comfortable hotel..friendly staff always a plus with waitress service for both breakfast and evening meal, food was very good..small bar area for a quiet drink and relax afterwards..enjoyable stay and would recommend.

Reviewer: Karen C | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 1 day ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great hotel, great staff, great location. Perfect rooms, great breakfast.

Reviewer: Nicola| Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 2 days ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel was welcoming, homely and warm. My room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were lovely and the quality of food about the best I've had in any hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to pay a return visit.

Reviewer: Stuart R | Thu 15th Feb 2024 | 5 days ago


Relaxing Stay. - Rating 4/5

A very traditional family ran hotel. The breakfast was lovely and the room was very clean. The staff were warm and welcoming. Might not be suitable for families with young children or those wanting a boutique experience. A mature couple would love it, it’s a very quiet relaxed hotel.

Reviewer: Glenn D | Tue 13th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Birthday weekend- Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely and clean, bedroom was really nice.Staff were really professional.Food was lovely.Not a bad word to be said, we had a lovely weekend.Would definitely stay here again.Thankyou

Reviewer: Girda| Mon 12th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely overnight stay at the Saxonville Hotel. The room was warm, comfortable and spotless, as was the rest of the hotel. The cooked breakfast was superb in an extremely pleasant dining area; white tablecloth, silverware and fresh white crockery. The waiting staff were very friendly and polite, and the Taylor’s of Harrogate freshly brewed pot of tea simply made it! Thank you, we would definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Mrs S | Sun 11th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Saxondale hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel the staff are very friendly food is excellentThe hotel itself is spotlessly clean3rd time we have stayed never disappointed

Response

Thank you for the kind review, Caroie. We hope to welcome you again. kind regards, Joe.

Reviewer: Caroie H | Tue 2nd Jan 2024 | 1 month ago